13 Types of Paranormal Creatures

My newest WIP deals intimately with all things paranormal, from the lively sport of Rugging (think skateboarding up in the air on doormats) to living stone gargoyles that pepper the sky and always have some history to tell. And of course the paranormal people who populate the town of Para – a hidden culture deep underground in the sprawling network of caves. I’ve had a blast developing this paranormal world, its people, its government, recreation and supernatural powers. Every time I pick up a pencil, new information flows out and the giddy feeling numbs my mind. And I’d like to share with you the 13 types of Paranormal people who call Para home.

1)      Skinwalkers: Their physical form shifts from person to person, not to be confused with the ware-creature.

2)      Muse: The embodiment of creativity and emotion.

3)      Sirens: Beautiful people who inspire lust and love.

4)      Angels: Winged beings that bring faith and hope.

5)      Demons: Winged beings that bring fear and pain.

6)      Reapers: Bringers of death.

7)      Witches: Hold all things magic.

8)      Elementals: Control the elements earth, air, fire, and water.

9)      Fairies: Pranksters with a knack for play and jokes.

10)  Were-creatures: Their physical form shifts from human to animal on a given trigger.

11)  Ghosts: Bodiless spirits.

12)  Succubus: Controls dreams and fears.

13)  Vampires: Blood sucking beasts that do not glitter.

Each type controls some aspect of humanity and without these magnificent beings, humans would die out, go crazy, or worse.

Have I mentioned how much I love world building and writing?

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Fiction and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 13 Types of Paranormal Creatures

  1. The Author says:

    Love all things Supernatural & Paranormal. Been studying this stuff (if you can say studying) since I was a kid. It was great to read your take on all things spooky and how the common good is humanity. Was pretty damn insightful. You know me, you keep writing! I’ll keep reading.

  2. Pingback: A Question to my readers | The Leaking Quill

Leave a Reply

