Throwing in the towel

I give up. Plan and simple.

I’m no good at this whole planned blogging thing. In fact, I suck at it. When I plan out a post, put a lot of thought and research into it, I get less readers and comments then if I just wing it.

Why is that? Why is it that when I plot out blog posts I get less views than when I free write them? Is it because when people read blogs they want a more intimate feel?

I have no idea. But it’s run true for me. I plan and plot and research and nothing. I write what comes to me and bam there I go.

Does this hold true for my novel and short stories as well? Do I write better when I don’t pay attention to the “rules”? Should I just throw in the towel and let my writing be?

 

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Huh?, Tragic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Throwing in the towel

  1. Nama says:

    well your free writing is awesome

Leave a Reply

