A New Week and Lots To Do

The start of another week is upon us and I look forward to a productive one. Since Monday is the traditional start of the week I thought it only fitting that I put up my goals for the week.

As I’ve mentioned before I began my Queries for The Watched and I’m really excited about that. As far as my Query goals go, I’d like to have 5 more Agent Query Packets ready to go by next week.

My writing goals are to write an additional 10 pages every day I don’t work my second job and 5 pages on the days I do. These pages can either be for one of my WIP’s or the short stories I plan to write. By the end of the week I hope to have at least 2 new short stories, one ready to post here on Fiction Friday.

I’m pleased to say that I am putting the finishing touches of my book review for Dia Reeves Bleeding Violet and I’ll have it ready for your enjoyment tomorrow. As I already mentioned Ms Townsend recently changed agencies and her updated profile will be up on Wednesday.

I will also be updating this blog over the next week.

My more personal weekly goals are to finish the side garden and finally catch up on the mountain of laundry.

As always: write on writers of the world, write on!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A New Week and Lots To Do

  1. Sounds like an exciting week coming up! I can’t wait to read one of your short stories.

Leave a Reply

