I know, I’m sorry

Yes, I haven’t stuck to what I said in my last blog post, and I’ve justly reprimanded myself as well as took appropriate disciplinary actions. I have a list of reasons a mile long; however so please don’t hate me too much, just a little.

The number one reason I haven’t blogged was because of major surgery. Mainly the complications that arised from it. When I posted that blog it had been my intentions to begin my new leaf last Monday. However, I had to go into surgery which did not go well, and had to be postponed until yesterday. Thus I spent Monday and Tuesday either numbed to my eyeballs or in too much pain to do more than read. I’m pleased to say that surgery went really well and I am now off to a speedy recovery.

The second reason I haven’t blogged was because when I was capable of clear thought I had my nose buried in my writing. It brings me great joy to announce that my novel, The Watched is ready for submission at long last. I really hope Ms. Townsend remembers me from when I requested to post her profile here. Her query goes out on Monday. Wish me luck!

I’ve also kept busy reading (during the times I wasn’t so clear-headed), which means I will have something to review for you all next Tuesday.

So once again, I thank you all from the bottom of my heart for sticking with me. I wish I could give each and every one of you a great big hug. Since I can’t I’ll settle with offering to interview you on my blog with a link back to yours. If you are interested please let me know so we can get that ball rolling. Please send me an email at theleakingquill@yahoo.com if you would like to be interviewed.

And remember, Write on writers of the world, write on!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts, Tragic and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

