Just What Is The Leaking Quill Anyway?

I’ve been asking myself that for a while now, and the answer seems to be many things.

  1. The Leaking Quill is a place I can vent my frustrations, accomplishments, disappointments and great joys to a group of people I can trust to understand and support me.
  2. The Leaking Quill is a place writers, readers and anyone can come and get inspiration, encouragement and layman’s advice from someone who is going through the same things.
  3. The Leaking Quill is a place where writing and real life crash together to form a mesh of dreams and hopes.
  4. The Leaking Quill is a place I can document my progress and get suggestions from others.

I hope The Leaking Quill is a place my readers will find hope and a bright spot in their own lives.

I want to keep this blog as up beat as possible, through I will slip from time to time and vent my troubles. I will try to keep this blog centered on writing and the writers life. I will try to keep my word/page count posts to once a week. I want to start my Agent profiles again as well as start posting Writer interviews.

And I will always love my readers.

If you would like to see a topic covered, an agent profile or writer interview you would like me to do or have any suggestions, I’d love to hear from you!

Write on writers of the world, Write On!

 

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

