Nearing End Of Week One

Most of you know that I have recently begun a cross-country road trip in order to research a novel. Well, this is not the only major life change I am under taking. I am also relying on income I can make on my own as a freelance writer. These two change’s has given me the freedom to do what ever I want to do. I could prolong this road trip for as long as I want or I can find a new place to settle down.

But this is not the only thing I am doing. I have also begun a complete body make over in the form of pro-body building training. Yes, this single mother is about to undertake a muscle-building program to better her life.

And as my first week on the road is coming to close I have realized a few things. Working for myself is both more rewarding and challenging then I thought it would be. I do not have to do projects I do not like, however, in order to make enough money I have to take on more work at this stage in my career, plus having my daughter around all the time is making it hard for me to focus on work.

Another difficulty I am coming across is having a location to work out. I am more than dedicated to my goal of a better body, however, finding a place where I can work out is proving hard. Not only that but the program I am on requires I eat quite a bit more food then I normally eat.

But I know this will work out for me. And If I can do this, you can too!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in On The Road and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Nearing End Of Week One

  1. That’s quite the quandary you’ve got there — must eat more for your regimen, but if you can’t find places to work out on a regular basis, you are gonna gain weight. Don’t know if you have a gym or center you’re partial to, but maybe their locations could help you determine your path…just a suggestion.

    Hope you’re still having a fantastic time — I’m reading your posts with keen interest.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

