Day One Of The Great Journey…

…Comes with the first major snag.

Working on the road, at least doing what I do, is proving damn near impossible. Not because finding time is too hard, or location, but because of my daughter. She is acting as though she does not have to behave since we are not at the house. I can understand where she is coming from but retaining a toddler has been an extremely frustrating thing. Especially today since I have two major deadlines to meet, which as it stands right now, I might not be able to do.

All day my little one has interrupted my work, I have only been able to write 8 of the 31 articles I was suppose to write. Of course now that I sat down to write this she is behaving like a dream. I spoke too soon. Of course I’m being hard on myself. I know I can make the deadline, I just have to be able to focus.

Ha focus, right.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in On The Road and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

