One step at a time

I am pleased to announce that the carpet is up, finally.

The next step is to put down the new floor! I’m so excited I could sing, which is a very scary thought, believe me.

I’ve also nearly finished designing the needlework I’ll be doing for the seat cover, back rests, and curtains. And I’ve designed a built-in desk with folding leafs that will fit perfectly in that open space. Needless to say, the RV is coming along well.

I wish I could say the same for my novel. It’s not that I can’t work on it, it’s more like I need to use every day light hour on the RV and by the time night rolls around, my body has had enough. Due to injuries and illness, I haven’t been as active the last few years as I would like. The manual labor I’m joyously partaking in is leaving my body full of sweet aches and wonderful burnings. And it’s hard to pick up that pen when my fingers are covered with blisters and splinters.

The most labor intensive part is done now, but the fun has only just started. The next big choice is wall color/trim color. I prefer dark deep colors over light bright ones, yet the space is so small I’ve been told I’ll regret it if I go dark on the walls.  I’m torn between listening and being unhappy with light-colored walls but the illusion of more space or feeling comfortable and safe with dark walls but the illusion on less space. Worded that way the answer is easy, dark and comfortable. That was easy.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in RV and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

