The Blog Theme

There are so many topic’s I could write about. The main reason for this blog is to share with you my journey to become published. At the moment this means the frustration I’m going through to edit my finished novel, and the steps to get ready for my research trip across the country. However, the topic’s I could right about and would like to write about don’t fit with the theme of this blog. I’ve thought about starting new blogs to cover them, or maybe writing on a different topic each day.

Since I’m stuck on the carpet due to rain and my edit’s are now for typo’s only, I don’t really have much to say on those topics. So this morning I’m playing around with the other topic’s I could talk about here at The Leaking Quill, but don’t because they are so off theme it makes me giggle.

1) Bella’s Blog- the story of life told through the eyes of my two-year old daughter. (I’m really thinking about starting this one. Mainly because Grandma is begging me to and I’d also like to document her life in a fun way that I can hold dear for the rest of mine.)

2) Redneck Renovations- fun silly and detailed how-to blog on the renovation’s I’m doing on the RV with a Redneck twist. For example, why go to all the trouble and mess to glue the vinyl floor down when you can use a high-powered staple gun instead?

3) Road Side Sanity Savers- Tips, tools and toys that help me keep my sanity as I prepare to travel the country with a toddle in tow and later while we’re on the road.

4) Paranormal Place- covering everything from the paranormal novel, haunted places I come across and those creatures of the night.

This list can go on and on. Right now, I’ll stick with The Leaking Quill. Maybe I’ll branch out to include one or two of the others or maybe I’ll include them all here as different pages. At the moment however, I’m happy with this one.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Blog Theme

  1. I’d love to read your writing on any of those topics! They all sound like they’d be fun posts. Fiction Friday is today if you’re interested! Happy Weekend.

  2. Chiming in on this late, but I have a question: you’re a writer, correct? You glean fodder for your writing from practically everywhere, right?

    So why start new blogs to discuss the very things that make you a writer? I say blog about everything you’ve mentioned right here. It all applies. It’s all just different sides of you.

  3. Oh, and I guess that was more than one question. lol

Leave a Reply

