To My Wonderful, All-knowing Readers

I decided yesterday that I’m going to needlepoint a design on the chair cover, curtains and make two long pillows both with the same design on them. But I can’t decide what to put on them. So, I’m asking my wonderful readers for their input. I’m far from ready to start recovering the chair or hanging curtains however, I’ll be hand sewing each one so this will take time. All the choices below mean a great deal to me so I ask you, my all-knowing readers should I sew:

A) The Leaking Quill in fancy letters over a black work quill? (For those of you who don’t know, black work is a type of needle point that uses small back-stitches to form a detailed and symmetrical design.)

B) Write On! in big bold letters over a detailed cross stitched quill?

C) Dreams in bubble text surrounded with bright wings.

OR

D) A mix of all three?

The one with the most votes win.

I’ll be asking this kind of thing a lot over the next few weeks. And once I hit the road I’ll likely ask which way I should turn next, which town I should stop in or what attraction I should see. Not because I can’t make choices on my own, but because I love my readers and I know that without loyal readers, a writer is just someone who puts words down on paper. It is the readers who make or break the writer. Well the writer’s ability to captivate the reader is important and writer will go nowhere without readers. Because of this I want to honor my readers by asking for their input and then proving my gratitude by implementing what they say.

They say the writing life is a lonely one. And I call bull on that. While the initial writing is done alone, the rest is filled with more people than the writer will ever see. I’d love to be able to talk face to face with every one of my readers, but the reality of it is, I can’t. And that breaks my heart. The best I can do is explain here how much each and every one of you mean to me and later when I publish, put it into the acknowledgments.

And I end this post with a big THANK YOU!

P.S. My daughter say’s thank you as well!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Fun Questions, RV and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to To My Wonderful, All-knowing Readers

  1. Pyromancer says:

    I like the idea of “The Leaking Quill” over the quill idea, perhaps you could add the “Write on” as a sub text underneath. That seems to be an appropriate match to your blog.
    Have fun with the renovations!

  2. If all three are that important to you — then you should incorporate all three in some form. Personally I’m partial to A and B.

  3. Pingback: All in a days work | The Leaking Quill

  4. Alan Telpefanga says:

    I like “A” the Leaking Quill. Just my 2 cents/pence/lira (your mayhem may vary).

  5. Pingback: The Gifted Writer: Learning How To Give Back to Readers | Angela Maiers Educational Services, Inc.

Leave a Reply

