Are we there yet?

As I mentioned the other day, I’m getting ready to embark on a once in a life time cross-country road trip. I have no idea where I’ll go, where I’ll end up, or how long it will take me to get there. I’m packing up my daughter and our life into a beat up RV and hitting the road. And I can’t wait. Sadly, it’s still weeks away and I have a lot of work to get done. Not only on getting the RV ready, but I can’t let my writing suffer. My writing is one of the main reasons for this trip and over the last few days, I’ve let it go untouched.

I’ve been spending a lot of time thinking it though and after much consideration, I know I can not just go and pray my money will last as long as there is a road. That being so, I have to figure out how to earn a living while on the road. I know how I would like to, through my writing. But I also know that I can’t count on that. I’ll be spending a lot of time figuring out how to do this, but I know I will. It won’t be easy, but man will it be fun. Do you have any idea’s or suggestions? I’m open to anything and everything that might help this dream come true.

Over the next few weeks I will be getting that RV ready to roll out. It needs a lot of work, both mechanical and cosmetic. The before pictures will be up later today. I’ll also be redoing this blog to better document the steps I’m taking to get ready to roll out as well as once I’m the road.

If I had my way though, I’d hit the road tomorrow. And I’m not the only one who’s ready to get going. My daughter is so ready to hit the road she’s offered to drive!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

