Weekend blues

It’s the weekend yet again. Sadly, I haven’t gotten much writing done in a while. I have been getting the RV ready to hit the road for an extended trip. I’m really looking forward to this trip. It’s a once in a lifetime opportunity, and I plan on taking full advantage of it. Maybe today I’ll get something done in the writing department as I’m stuck on the RV for a while. The next step is to tear out the old carpet and put down wood flooring. And to tear out the bed area to convert it into  play space for the little girl. It’s going to be super cool when I’m done.

Lately I’ve been dealing with writers let down pretty badly. I know one of the reason’s is because I’m letting one novel simmer on the back burner for another week. And the other novel is marinating in its own juices.  Plus my mind has been more focused on this trip than anything else. I’m thinking of starting a new blog to document the steps I’m taking to get ready to leave and then each step of my trip. What do you think of that idea?

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Fun Questions, Tragic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend blues

  1. I think it’s a great idea to document your preparations but I don’t think you need a separate blog for it. You can have it as a regular feature here.

    I know how it goes with having a manuscript on simmer. I had my MIP on simmer for months. It actually has worked out so much better though. I really needed that time to learn what I needed to do to fix what wasn’t quite working. 😀

  2. Laney says:

    A documenting blog is a great idea and an easy way to keep your writing juices flowing even when they aren’t flowing in the novel direction. Good luck!

  3. I don’t think you need another blog either. It’s just more upkeep and distraction from your real writing, besides this blog already has an audience willing to read whatever you write about. You can just start a new category or page. That’s just my 2 cents and it’s not worth the whole 2 cents. 😉

    Your trip is so exciting. I don’t think I’d be able to concentrate with a trip like that coming up.
    -FringeGirl

  4. adsimons says:

    Thank you all, you have no idea what you mean to me! And I will keep it to this blog, it will just take a bit of blog make over. I’ll have the before pictures posted by Monday. Thank you all again! I heart you!

Leave a Reply

