Push

First off, I want to congratulate a fellow blogger who followed his dreams and published a novel.  He didn’t choose the path I have, but went the e-publishing route. But that does not make him any less published, it does not make him any less note worthy. So without any farther rambling, A huge Congratulations to Albert Berg! Please, go check out his blog and his book.

Some days it’s harder to get started than others. Today is one of those days, in a big way. I had a crappy night last night and this morning, I’m feeling it big time. Three cups of coffee in and I still can’t get the sleep fog from my mind, and this is as far as I’ve gotten on this today. This is one of those times where I just want to curl up with a good book and veg out for the day. Today I need to push myself harder than normal to get the work done. Each word will be a fight, but I can’t let a bad night keep me from working. If I worked a “real” job I would still have to get ready and go to work, despite how I felt. This is no different.

I may not be up to constructing a new story or character, but my lack of zeal won’t interfere with line edits, research or networking. There is a lot of work to be done that doesn’t require me writing a single word. So four cups in, still foggy and a screaming baby, looks like today is going to be one of those days.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

