Before the Coffee

I’ve decided I’m sick.  Not in regards to my health, but over all, I’m sick.  I jump into work before my morning coffee has a chance to do its magic.  I write this blog while sleep still clouds my mind.  Not five minutes after rolling out of bed I’m sitting in front of the computer forcing my mind to function beyond merely facebooking.  And this sets up my whole day.  I know I’ve gotten something important done before I’ve even had that first cup.  It makes me feel productive.  At the same time I wonder what’s wrong with me.

Most of the time my posts are meaningless dribble, but I do feel that every once in a while I write something truly worth reading.  I could be way wrong on this, but I’ll hold on to my delusion for just a little while longer.

This morning I actually worked on something other than this blog before the coffee hit.  I wrote and edited the posting for the first installment of my Agent Profile series.  I’ll be sending out the permission email later today and I’ll keep you posted as so how that goes.  Now, I could be completely wrong on this and no Agent will want me to post a profile of them on this blog.  This thought is what kept me from moving on with it sooner.  Yet, rejection is all part of the job so I’ll suck it up and hit the send key and wait with battered breath.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment