Fail!

I realized last night that this blog isn’t what I thought it would be when I started it.  My goal was to develop an online presence (which apparently is gold when it comes to trying to get published) as well as a way to keep me from procrastinating in my work.

And it’s failed in both.

How could it be an online presence, when I don’t talk about myself, when the about page lists nothing to do with me.  Heck, I haven’t even put my name up here.  When my book gets published how will you know it’s really by me?  Yep, this blog has failed there.

And helping me in the procrastinating department?  Nope.  It did for a while, but then I started only posting once in the morning and damn if I was going to post again when I hit a lull in the work.  I’d rather play solitaire or watch TV.  Yeah so didn’t help in that respect either.

What am I going to do about this?

Over the next few weeks I’ll be slowly integrating myself into the blog.  That is to say, updating this site to show all my wonderful readers who I am.  And when ever I get hit with the procrastination bug, I’ll jump on here to work through it.  Hopefully I’ll do a better job this time.

And an update on the Agent profile posts, I still plan on doing this, but researching Agents to the degree of which I do it, takes a long time.  I’ll keep you all posted.

Happy Writing!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fail!

  1. I know a little how you feel. I’ve been using my blog as an excuse to procrastinate from my novel, and now I’m about 2 months behind on my original goal. Plus on those days I put off working on my blog and don’t do any writing on my novel, I’m not even sure what my excuse is then.

Leave a Reply

