Doubts and battles

Doubt.  It’s a poison, slowly sucking out your will and confidence.  Maybe that’s my problem.  I don’t feel I’m good enough.  I never went to school beyond high school.  I haven’t bucked up the courage to submit to contests, nor had the spare cash to do so. And my novel reads like crap.

This morning I’m feeling defeated.  The desire to give up burns strong in my head.  I know where these thoughts come from.  I know they are not true.  Yet, nothing changes.

I’ll keep going, keep pushing, keep writing, and keep beating back the monster who would destroy it all.  Maybe one day, I’ll win the battle.  Maybe that day will be today.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

