Tools and time love

Motivation, the thing that gets you started in the morning.  That little voice in the back of your head that makes you itch for that pen, or keyboard.  It’s the reason you write and comes in many forms.  My motivation, my daughter, my dream of becoming a published writer, that enjoyment and freedom that comes with knowing I did it.  It’s how I keep going after sleep begs to wrap me in its warm embrace.

Inspiration, the thing that fills you with the need to fill those pages.  That happy Muse who sings to you, whispering the words in your ear.  It’s the abundance of ideas that keep you up long into the night.  My inspiration, my daughter, my horrors, my nightmares, my loves, my passions, the happy chipmunk outside my window, everything I come across.  It’s how I keep going after all else is hopeless.

Time, the thing that lets you get the words out.  That joyful period where you can completely throw  yourself in your writing.  It’s the thing you never seem to have enough of.  My time, is limited, spoken for, hard to come by, golden.  It’s why I push hard against sleep at night and wake well before the sun each day.

Motivation, inspiration and time.  These three things you need to write, these three things may be hard to come by.  What motivates and inspires you and how/where do you find the time?

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Fun Questions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tools and time love

  1. I was going to respond with what motivates me, but then decided it would make a good blog post (and was better than anything I had come up with), so thanks for the motivation. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Motivation | The Classic Quill

  3. What motivates and inspires me to write are all the cool worlds and stories that I can escape to by writing. It’s the same feeling I get when I’m reading except that I know I’m going to be the first one to discover this world if I am writing it. It is really hard to find enough time though.

    I really liked how poetic sounding your post was here.

Leave a Reply

