What to do?

Today is one of those day’s where I just don’t feel like doing much of anything.  Well, that’s not true.  I feel like doing a lot of things.  But I can’t seem to figure out which one I want to work on today.

Do I work on the revisions suggested to me by my wonderful, all-knowing Beta Readers?  While my fingers itch to dive right in, I’m trying to put some space between me and my work.  This way I can look at it with a cold-hearted eye.

I could finish up the synopsis for it, however, this wouldn’t be putting space between me and the work.

I also could focus my time on drafting an outline for the next book in the set.  Yet, once again, no space.

I could work on any number of the other writing projects I have going on.  The contest submissions, article rewrites, outlines for the other two novels, the first draft of Broomsticks, and submission packets for those ready to go out.   And my newest project of the Agent Profiles for this blog also needs my attention.  The problem is, what do I work on?

I love how I get to plan my writing task list, be my own boss as it were.  Yet, on days like this, I wish there was someone breathing down my neck, telling me this, this and this needs to get done by the end of the day.

Sigh.  Such is the writers life I guess.  But it is Saturday, so I could take the day off.  Meh, if I wanted a 9 to 5’er, I’d go work in an office.  I’m a workaholic, beyond a doubt.  I just don’t know where to start today.  I was hoping this post would help me figure that out, but it’s a no go.  Maybe I’ll start with some research reading, I haven’t read Twilight in a while…..

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What to do?

  1. My vote would be for reading a good book. That’s what I always do when I’m putting off my writing…although I am putting off my writing right now by reading blogs.

Leave a Reply

