Hmm….Do I or Don’t I

I’ve been trying to start my next novel, however, every time I’d start, my mind goes, ‘nah, not this one.’

But, as I was working hard to finish the synopsis, I realized that it’s only the first in a set.  Talk about irritating!  I’d thought I was done with those characters, but oh no!  They had other plans.  They just didn’t feel they should inform their writer until the very last-minute what those plans were.  Oh well.  I will most likely have the first draft finished by the end of next month.

But now I have a whole new set of questions.  Do I go ahead as planned and start submitting the first novel now?  Or should I wait until the whole set is finished and ready?  (So far they’ve told me of two new ones that deal with the characters and setting and plots.)  Ideas, suggestions?

I was going to start submitting the novel on the 1st.  Which has been pushed back to mid April by suggestions from my wonderful Beta Readers.  Now, I’m not so sure.

Gah!  It’s like when your brother you haven’t seen in years stops by.  You love him to death, missed him beyond words and can’t wait to catch up, but then he prolongs his trip.  It’s great, it’s wonderful, it’s mildly inconvenient.

Also, a sad note, for me anyway.  I just found out that a book with the title of mine is coming out later this year.  Only Time Will Tell. I’ve used this title since the novels conception over two years ago and have grown very fond of it.  I understood that a publisher might want to change it, but I’d put up a small fight.  I love my title.  It rings and sings and sums up the entire novel in only 4 catchy words.  However, it has to change now.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

