But I don’t wanna…

Some day’s it’s harder to write than others.  Yesterday was a great example of that, for me anyway.  My foot killed me, my stomach had other plans, my daughter was being more of a toddler than normal and over all, I just didn’t want to write.  But I did.  Not enough to write home about, but I got words out.

Albert Berg made a good point on his post today.  We writers need a drill Sargent.    Someone to motivate us to get off our butts every day and write.  Any takers?

On days that I just don’t feel like writing, and even on days I can’t wait to get started, I start by giving myself a pre-writing peep talk.  It ranges from “okay girl, let’s get this party started” to “I don’t care if your foot hurts you lazy SOB pick up that damned pen and write.”  I’ll even have long drawn out arguments with myself going so far as to beg me to write.  Sad I know, but it works.

What do you do to get yourself writing?  Or do you give in on those “I don’t wanna” days?

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in fun links, Fun Questions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

