And that’s called toddler

Yesterday, I woke up feeling great and ready to go.  The story flowed in my head and my fingers itches to get it out.  My daughter was all set up with her toys and a movie and I was going to write.  She had other plans.

She yelled and screamed all day.  She got into everything she knew she wasn’t allowed to get into.  She got up in my face yelling Mommy over and over and over.  And she refused to eat.  I don’t know what got into her, but every time I sat down at the table to write, she’d go off.  I tried everything and nothing worked.

Now, I don’t want you to think that I just ignore my daughter when I write.  Far from it.  But the way she was acting made it appear that I just ignore her all the time.  I know she wanted attention, but when I gave up on my writing and focused only on her, she still went crazy.  It made for a long, tear filled day and I was so tired from it all that I didn’t stay up after her to write.

I was so angry with her yesterday, I’m still a little.  But she was just being what she is.  And that’s called a toddler.  Maybe today will be better.  But seeing as she’s already gotten into the trash, the drawers, and the donuts, I don’t think so.  So much for submitting OTWT by April 4th.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And that’s called toddler

  1. Pingback: ~Another Toddler Lesson Learned~ « Soli's Diary

  2. Pingback: Living With Wild Monkeys… a.k.a. The Wrath of the Toddler.. « Random Musings Of A Mad Mama!

Leave a Reply

