Earthquake and Tsunamis

My heart goes out to all those affected by this morning’s 8.9 earthquake that hit Japan.  As well as the tsunamis that have stuck and are expected to hit the Pacific Coast.

Words fail me.  There was nothing we could do to stop this disaster, it wasn’t caused by human evil or neglect but that doesn’t change how horrible it is.  How many lives have been and will be lost.  I pray that those who have been warned of the tsunamis take action to protect their families and themselves so the loss won’t be as great.  And I’ll hold my daughter a little tighter today, thankful we are safe and together.

 

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Earthquake and Tsunamis

  1. Pingback: Japan: De beving, de tsunami, de chaos. « 1197

Leave a Reply

