dialogue party!!

A funny thought jumped into my head just as I was contemplating going to bed.  Hosting a Dialogue Party.  One of the best ways to make sure your dialogue works is to read it out loud, right?  Well, how can you be 100% certain that it works if you’re the only one reading it?  And my wonderful gray matter came up with the fix.

Invite a bunch of writer friends or just random street people over, give them a copy of your dialogue, tell them to pick who they want to be and read.  All while you stand in the back ground taking notes on what works.  Persuade them with booze and pie, tell them to bring their own work and have at it.  A few drinks in and just imagine the fun you’ll have.

I personally can’t wait to try this.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Fun Questions, Huh? and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

