Because I’m feeling dark and twisted tonight

I’ve decided to post one of my favorite poems.  I don’t really know why I’m feeling dark tonight, maybe it’s the moon, the fact I’m coming across a very dark and twisted scene in my novel, or because I’m just twisted that way.  Well, here it is, I hope you enjoy!

Mother Goose  by A. D. Simons

Welcome to the land of Mother Goose,

Where the Goblins, they run loose,

And the Demons come to play,

To where the children run away.

 

Welcome now unto this land,

Where it’s home to the severed hand,

And with cold blood, the rivers run,

To where it’s all in morbid fun.

 

Welcome now into my dreams,

Where the night is pierced by screams,

And the darkness consumes it all,

To where the hatred come to call.

 

Welcome once more unto this place,

Where it’s devoid of a happy face,

And the fires, they burn low,

To where the damned are forced to go.

 

And Welcome to the land of Mother Goose,

Where the Goblins, they run loose,

And the Demons come to play,

To where the children waste away.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Because I’m feeling dark and twisted tonight

  1. You sound like me this time last year…just remembe you can do it..my two kids were the best critics I could have asked for when my book was about to go to print…and love your post . …good luck and enjoy…..Eliza Keating

  2. adsimons says:

    Thanks ^_^ I’m glad you liked it. Also your book looks like something my little one would enjoy.

Leave a Reply

