Another Week comes to a close

Ah, Friday.  I’ve loved this day since I was school aged.  It signaled the start of two days of fun and excitement.  It meant I could stay up late and sleep in the next morning.  Now, however, it’s just another day in the week.  I work from home, so I work on the weekends.  And my daughter hasn’t let me sleep in for nearly 2 years now.  But Friday still holds a special place in my heart.

I’ve gotten so much done this week, my head is spinning.  I’ve located a wonderful editor for my novels for a song, I’ve burned though pages and warn the letters off my keyboard.  My office is set up and waiting for me.    Today, I have to admit laziness.  I’ve only typed maybe two pages, if that.  I’ve spent most of the day watching movies and playing with my girl.  It’s not that I don’t want to write today, it’s more I need to give my body a break.  I’m sure I’ll be back at it as soon as the little one goes down for a nap.  But in the mean time, it’s good to just be.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Week Recap and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

