Mmm morning

I’m 90% sure my problems from last night were due to eye strain and were so worth it.  I got 6 chapters taken care of.  I’ll leave a light on tonight instead of typing in the dark and maybe I won’t have that problem.  On to happier things.

Every time I log in here I’m floored by the number of views I’m getting.  I’ve only been doing this blog for just over a week now and would have been ecstatic with any views at all.  But every day the count goes higher and I’m baffled but pleased.  I don’t have anything insightful to share, I don’t think out my posts before hand or give information to help writers improve.  I just post silly little nothings but people read them and keep coming back for more.  I don’t know who most of you are, as you lurk in the darkness, but know I love you as any writer loves their readers.  You’ve given me heart, showing me with your clicks that I could become published.  That people care what I have to say.  Not that I really have much to say.  So thank you, each and every one, thank you.

As I finish my first cup of rocket fuel, I’m filled with the drive to get to work.  On top of my many writing jobs, I’ve also gotten another job, also to do with writing.  And it pays, go me!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mmm morning

  1. Pyromancer says:

    I lurk in the darkness of the late night shadows… reading for helping to inspire my own journey of expression and to help remember that not every path is paved and smooth.
    Thank you for helping me (and probably others) to realize that success is preceded by a long, hard, exciting and unpredictable road.

Leave a Reply

