Not so recovered after all

These last few days have been bliss.  And somewhere in the back of my demented little mind, I knew it couldn’t last.  Oh well, any progress, however limited, is progress right?  Maybe I should give a little more information so you can make sense of that.

I’ve been really ill.  It started out as a headache back in December that never went away.  The pain grew so intense I couldn’t function and then other things started to go wrong.  I started losing my side vision, and there were times where I couldn’t see at all.  Random parts of me would go numb and stay numb for hours and I started seeing things that weren’t there.  I’d start shaking uncontrollably or just suddenly hit the floor.

Then things got better.  I haven’t had any headaches since I started this blog, nor have I passed out or seized in weeks.  My eye sight never recovered but things were getting better.

Tonight, the headache came back.  We have no idea what’s wrong but I thought I was getting better.  It could just be an eye strain headache from looking at this damn computer all day and night and I hope it is.

I’m not really sure why I feel the need to share this with you.  I’m not looking for sympathy or anything like that.  And I want this blog to be a fun place to come and read fun little things.  Maybe because this is more interesting than my daily word count, or love of writing.  Maybe because I just needed to get a deep fear off my chest.  Or maybe because the pocket monster told me to.  What ever the reason, thank you for listening or should I say reading?

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in Tragic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

