Midnight Oil

It’s just after 11 pm and I’m still going strong.  My daughter is sleeping like a dream next to me and I have the whole night to craft.  Should I?  Not really.  Will I?  Most likely.  I haven’t felt this driven in a very long time.  For the last, oh, four hours or so I’ve been working on putting together an edit check list.  I’ve re-learned a lot of things from high school and had a blast doing it.  I’m going to hold off the edit’s until I have the whole thing finished, but right now I’m finding that hard to do.  Deep down I know I should call it a night and get some sleep, but, it feels so wonderful to be working again!  Also my babysitter got a new job so my office time will be limited to when she’s not at work or asleep, so I should take advantage of that, right?

Then again, as I’m writing this post, I’m finding myself running out of steam.  I could brew another pot of midnight oil and keep going, but I know I’ll be able to work again tomorrow.  Yes, I think I’ll save my midnight oil for morning fuel.  Sweet dreams blog world, and keep on writing!

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

