Office Space! (now with 50% less fat)

In just a few days time I get an honest office.  Not some little nook in the house where I can put up a desk and write, but a real away from home, go the office, office.  I’m really excited!  I know my productiveness is going to sky-rocket!  No longer will I have to write around my daughter, I get to take her to the sitter’s each morning.  I know I’ll miss having her around all the time, but as she is screaming in my ear for ‘more’ right now, it will be a bitter-sweet miss.

Anyway, starting my newest novel is going to be postponed a few days while I move into the office.  The same came be said for more blog posts.  *is sad*

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Office Space! (now with 50% less fat)

  1. Congratulations! I wish you the best of luck! 🙂 What kind of novel are you writing?

    • adsimons says:

      Thank you!

      I’m not really sure what kind of novel I’m going to write next; however, the one I just finished is a supernatural thriller. I’ve also written five fantasy adventures.

      P.S. My daughter’s name is Issabella as well. (the double s is suppose to be there)

  2. That’s awesome! Are you thinking about trying something completely different? Whatever you come up with, I’m sure it’ll be great!

    • adsimons says:

      I’m thinking I’ll try my hand at horror this go around. Or maybe even woman’s lit. There’s also a romance taking shape. So right now, it’s really up in the air. I’ll know more about where I’ll go once I get all moved in. I’ll keep you posted if you want.

      p.s. Your book looks very good. Any chance you’ll post chapters of it?

      • WOW! Thank you! I had the first two chapters up earlier this week, but decided that it was best to just have a synopsis, hoping that people would want to read it. Now that you have asked, yes, I do plan on posting the first two chapters.

        Thank you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

