I’ll feel this in the morning

It’s midnight and I can’t sleep.  I should have known this would happen.  I just finished one novel (for the most part) and now I’m about to start the next one.  That being so, ideas flood my mind.  Each one completely different from the others and everyone appealing to me.

This has to be my least favorite part of being a writer.  This in-between time where I need to pick which story to tell.  I can’t write them all at once, I know, I’ve tried.  It’s harder this time though, because I have my daughter clamoring for my attention as well.  She comes first, always.  And that leaves me with little thinking time.

So it’s midnight and I can’t sleep.  I might as well put this time to good use and figure out just which story I want to tell now.

I might go with the ghost story.  Or maybe take a trip across the USA in search of Life after Loss.  Yet, there’s magic brewing at the local cafe and love’s in the air next to the sea.  Oh and I can’t forget Little Miss Know it all who might just know more than she would like.  And there’s the handy man who’s bitten off more than he can chew with the new arrival to town.  Not to mention Tammy being accepted to a University she’s never heard of.  Which one, which one, which one?  Hum….

Yeah, I’m going to feel this in the morning.

About adsimons

I'm about to embark on the wonder journey of publishing. Come join me as I struggle to get it right, land an agent and get published. All while raising my daughter alone and fighting just to keep my head over water.
This entry was posted in So it starts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I’ll feel this in the morning

  1. Jamocha says:

    LOSS**

  2. eclectophilia says:

    The one about Tammy being accepted to a University she’s never heard of intrigued me most.
    For me you’re at one of the best parts about writing because there is so much possibility. Even if sometimes all that possibility is a little overwhelming.
    I’m enjoying your blog so far, going to read through the rest now.
    Happy writing!

    • adsimons says:

      I’m glad you’re enjoying my blog and thank you for subscribing to it. I’m still working on figuring out which story I’m going to tell next, but Tammy’s story is unfolding in my head ^_^

Leave a Reply

